Learn how to track changes, restore previous versions and control publishing.
Page History lets you view and restore previous versions of your page at any time, and control when your changes go live with publishing and auto-publish settings.
Snapshots of your page are taken at regular intervals from the moment it's created. You can see these snapshots and their timestamps by clicking "Page History" in the toolbar.
Click the "β¦" button on any version to open the version options, where you can preview, restore, add notes to, or delete a version.
If you want to save your page at a specific point in time, you can manually create a version that you can restore later if needed.
New pages are in draft by default, so when invited, only editors can see and work on the page. Toggle publishing "On" to make the page live and visible to anyone who has been invited via the Manage Access panel.
If your page is published, you can toggle auto-publish "Off" to work on the page without your changes going live instantly. This is useful if you have a live link that people use frequently and you want to review updates before publishing. Just remember to toggle auto-publish back "On" when you're ready for your changes to go live.
On this page:
