Control what your team sees before a page goes live.
π Canβt find what youβre looking for? Submit a request
With draft mode, you have complete control over who can see your page content before going live. Work on pages privately (or with other editors), and make revisions and updates before changes are reflected for everyone else on the team.
New pages start as a draft, marked with a small draft pip, so you can work on them privately or with other editors before publishing. You can invite viewers ahead of time from the access manager, but they won't see the page until it's published.
For example, say you have a campaign toolkit that has been published and shared with partners, but you want to add a new Tone of Voice section. You can create the page, leave it in draft, invite editors to work on it, then publish it when it's ready: you can keep working on the live site without anyone seeing unfinished work.
You can see at a glance which pages are in draft in the Access Manager:
This allows you to see the status of your pages, even when toggles are collapsed
There are three ways to publish a page
Organize your team by grouping people based on their role or project.
Learn about how you can edit a page with someone else

Go to Page options ("...") in the sidebar, click "Edit info", then use the switcher to revert to draft
Open the access manager, go to the page, and click "Unpublish" in the top right corner
A complete circle means a page is in draft, as well as any sub-pages
A semi-circle means that some pages are in draft, and some are published
No circle means the page and any sub-pages are published
Hit the Publish button in the top right corner of the page
Go to Page options ("...") in the sidebar, click "Edit info", then use the switcher to publish
Open the access manager, go to the page, and click "Publish" in the top right corner